Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Help me buy a car!

Help me buy a car!

I want a new car ....mine is not well

I am leaning towards a Citroen Picasso Diesel. Any advice/places to buy cheaply either online or in Manchester area gratefully received. I have heard that you can get good online offers these days, but having never bought a car before, I don't know....

Or....can you suggest a better alternative?

Cheers!

Re: Help me buy a car!

Just changed my car... suggest you try www.autotrader.co.uk and then enter any details which will narrow down your search, such as 'within 10 miles of postcode'. This will give you some idea of what is available, at what garages near to you, and what prices you can expect to be asked.
    Also would be a good idea to look on www.parkers.co.uk and get a value for the one you're trading in as well as an expected price for the one you're looking at. This is the start... apart from that I am no car expert.
    If you go to test drive anything, take someone with you who knows more about cars who would spot things that you might miss. Happy searching
    You'll never Walk Alone!

Try http://fifthgear.five.tv/jsp/5gmain.jsp?lnk=300 it will ask you what you want from a car etc then give you suggestions.

Also, eBay. If you're wary about buying a car from eBay, you can at least use it to work out how much you should be paying for your car and you could print out auctions of similar cars and use them as evidence to barter your car down if necessary.

Talking Re: Help me buy a car!

Moo why not just buy a skip and put an outboard on it ? it will save time,(cos it won,t take long converting your new car to tip status.)
    my nose runs faster than my feet.
    www.ukfellponies.org.uk

Master (notsomuchofa)Fellrunner's Avatar