Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: A day off work

A day off work

Well its a day off from work for me today of sorts, strange being off in term time. Little Harry is poorly so I have took the day off to look after him poor little chap is full of a cold, heavy going for him when he is only 6 months old.

Managed a short 30mins on the Mountain bike at 7 this morning before Tracey went off to work. Can try and catch up on some work on the computers while all is quiet here - well sorted - Fellrunner, Sportshoes/Amazon (shopping), SOW's, Lesson Plans and Course files seems a logical order.

Also get to try out our New MacBook Pro Laptop two weeks old and not had chance to use it yet to busy with photos.
    Last edited by Pinno; 02-10-2007 at 10:49 AM.

Re: A day off work

what do you teach ?

Quote Originally Posted by Gambatte View Post
    what do you teach ?
    I am an ICT Lecturer teaching students how to get the most from Apple Computer Technology and Applications plus Digital Photography and Web Development

Sounds good, I spend all my day on a Mac and have a fair bit of technical knowlege of a mac as well, how did you get into that side of it?

Quote Originally Posted by hopey View Post
    Sounds good, I spend all my day on a Mac and have a fair bit of technical knowlege of a mac as well, how did you get into that side of it?
    What do you use your Mac for?

I have been working with Apple Mac's since the release of the Mac plus/SE models years back. I have got quite an extensive knowledge of all the systems up to the very latest Imac Models. I did a lot of repairs and upgrades a few years back nowadays its usually just memory upgrades.

I got into Mac's by a friend lending me one I could not believe how much better it was to compared to the awful PC systems we used to use.

I have used most systems from then onwards over the years. Now we have had an array of G4/G5 and Intel Mac's for home use. I have done a fair bit of training with Apple UK.