Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Shoe Shops in Sheffield Etc

Shoe Shops in Sheffield Etc

Nothing like a bit of alliteration however you spell it.

My montrail highlanders need replacing but er....yes....montrail have disgraced themselves by discontinuing

Can anyone recommend a shop in or near Sheff where I can try a range of pumps and get good advice?

Thanks

Re: Shoe Shops in Sheffield Et

Quote Originally Posted by The Piglit View Post
    Nothing like a bit of alliteration however you spell it.

My montrail highlanders need replacing but er....yes....montrail have disgraced themselves by discontinuing

Can anyone recommend a shop in or near Sheff where I can try a range of pumps and get good advice?

Thanks
    Try Stuart from Team Accelerate.

tell him I sent you

I get most of my kit from him.

I use Keep on Running, in Attercliffe, good advice, not that cheap, but that's not to important.

I have been using "Keep on Running" in Attercliffe for 15 years. The advice is good, the staff are really sound and helpful. They do not have any of the razzamatazz of running machines and gait tests or a load of over priced shite you get in Meadowhall. They have a small range of fell shoes too. They are good with after sales support and take it seriously if you are not happy. There is also plenty of free parking opposite.

The downside is most shoes are about £5 more than internet prices but I like to make an effort to support their business.

I popped into "up and running" opposite the Cathedral (Protestant not catholic one). They are a bit pricey but have better choice of fell gear including Kamleika gear from OMM. This is quite pricey. Their shop price for a smock is £10 more than their own internet prices, but you can barter them down, that said it was still more than elsewhere by a few quid. The chap in there is really helpful and knows his stuff.