Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: How do you earn a crust?

How do you earn a crust?

Been running for a couple of years now and finding work is constantly snapping at my heels - so getting less and less time to train nevermind race!

Just wondering what jobs other Forumities do and how they manage the work / life balance - do you have one?

Yours ponderingly

Jobs (pretty woman) Worth

Master

Re: How do you earn a crust?

I work Flexi-time and get my 37.5 hrs in over 4 days, and refuse overtime (the money would be nice but there is more to life than money) therefor i get fridays off for my long run.
    The older I get the Faster I was

I am a teacher and despite what many think I work long hours. Leave home at 6 am and usually get back at 6pm. Just spent all weekend with kids from school on outward bound weekend in Tod. Therefore I don't find much time to run. Having my own 2 kids means I do far less running than I want or need. The only way I get runs in mid-week is to take running gear and run part of the way home.
    30 years and still here.

Quote Originally Posted by Jobs Worth View Post
    Been running for a couple of years now and finding work is constantly snapping at my heels - so getting less and less time to train nevermind race!

Just wondering what jobs other Forumities do and how they manage the work / life balance - do you have one?

Yours ponderingly

Jobs (pretty woman) Worth
    I jacked in working full-time... and insteaded opted to work as a part-time Postman, the hours i currently do are great... but Royal Mail in there infinate wisdom want to upset the applecart ... so who knows what my future holds???
    I might even have to go and get a full-time job somewhere else .

Hey! if you think your getting your post delivered late now... just wait... as it's going to get even worse... YES... WORSE!!

and this at a time when we're trying to fight of rival postal companies...