Thread: Me

Smile Me

Hi all thought i'd introduce myself. My name is kev and i've been running for about 3 years. ( just read that and it reads like i'm attending an AA meeting ) I started out on road doing little jaunts at work with friends. Then I joined Compton harriers running club and it all went from there really. I do about 30 miles per week 80% off road on and around the ridgeway near compton, Berks. I've got in the London marathon this year and am coming to the end of training for that. Last year we entered the Isle of wight fell series weekend and it was supreb, and i've entered the rivington pike fro this year so looks like i've been bitten by the bug.

thats about it really. see you all around.

Re: Me

Hello

Hi

Master and MR

Quote Originally Posted by kevsterjw View Post
    Hi all thought i'd introduce myself. My name is kev and i've been running for about 3 years. ( just read that and it reads like i'm attending an AA meeting ) I started out on road doing little jaunts at work with friends. Then I joined Compton harriers running club and it all went from there really. I do about 30 miles per week 80% off road on and around the ridgeway near compton, Berks. I've got in the London marathon this year and am coming to the end of training for that. Last year we entered the Isle of wight fell series weekend and it was supreb, and i've entered the rivington pike fro this year so looks like i've been bitten by the bug.

thats about it really. see you all around.
    welcome to the dark side young kev
    you will see a classic at rivington, lots of forumities, and a forum queen, it just cannot be missed

Banned

Welcome Kev
    See you at the pike race.