Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Sep. FRA Nav course full!!

Sep. FRA Nav course full!!

I can't believe it's full already and it's only April. I'm new to fell running so have no navigation skills and really wanted to get on this. Gutted. So if you are thinking of dropping out and don't have someone else already lined up for your place then please think of me, I'd be very grateful.

Thanks...

Re: Sep. FRA Nav course full!!

Quote Originally Posted by tag View Post
    I can't believe it's full already and it's only April. I'm new to fell running so have no navigation skills and really wanted to get on this. Gutted. So if you are thinking of dropping out and don't have someone else already lined up for your place then please think of me, I'd be very grateful.

Thanks...
    Sorry to tell you but there is also a reserve list already for this one too!!

Aaagh! Oh well, gotta try aintchya. Are there any suitable atlernatives to the FRA course? Google gives me plenty of links but they seem to be geared to walkers and/or are quite expensive.

Thanks for your instantaneous reply tho...

Aaagh! Oh well, gotta try aintchya. Are there any suitable atlernatives to the FRA course? Google gives me plenty of links but they seem to be geared to walkers and/or are quite expensive.

Thanks for your instantaneous reply tho...
    No probs! You could give Margaret a call and see if you too can get on the reserve list failing that if you can wait you could do the Kettlewell one next spring.

I'm just back from this and can definately reccommend it. The Elterwater one always fills up REALLY quickly.

I'll do that. I'm worried that next spring is leaving it a bit late tho - I want to enter next years 3 Peaks and, before that, races that will qualify me for it, but they're all NS Just have to see how things turn out. Thanks again for your support. I really like this forum.