Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: please help my knee hurts

please help my knee hurts

hiya im new to the forum and ive only been running for about 4 months,i started training and doing triathlons so i bike,swim and run and im very interested in doing some fell running and races etc (the road has started boring me to death) but the last few times ive been running i get a sharp pain in the right hand side of my right knee after about the two mile mark,it started when i was doing a 10k road run and didnt bother me the first time i did a fell run but then its hurt the last cupple of fell runs aswell,ive tried not running or biking for a few days and it still happens,any idvice or help would be greatfully received as i am pretty new to the running

thanks jayc

Re: please help my knee hurts

oh and the pain is every time my knee bends,abit worse when im running down hill

I need to run more. southernsoftie's Avatar

Without more detail, outside of the knee says ITB straight away for me, but then I was out with it for a large chunk of the year, so probably got it on the brain.

Google it, & search this forum for ITB. Plenty of advice about. However, best tip would be to get to a physio. Even if it is ITB and you pick up tips on treating the symptoms, a physio can help you correct the underlying causes to prevent recurrence.

Welcome to the forum.
    "The best shield is to accept the pain, then what can really destroy me?"

http://garyufm.blogspot.co.uk

Quote Originally Posted by jaycmx1 View Post