Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Wrekin Fell Race - Piccies

Wrekin Fell Race - Piccies

Pictures from the race can be found:-

http://www.fellrunningpictures.co.uk...lrace2010.html

Al.
    Last edited by altye; 02-04-2010 at 10:46 PM.
    AlTye

The dyslexic, diabetic, photographer.

http://www.fellrunningpictures.co.uk/

Re: Wrekin Fell Race - Piccies

Thanks Al. Great shots as usual.

I really enjoyed that race. I've never done it before even though it's my local hill that I do most of my training on. Legs are a bit sore today

great pics Al as usual - just for about 5 seconds there, I wished I'd done it myself....
    Nighty - i thought those first pics were coming down the Wrekin until you rightly pointed out in your blog that they're on the Ercall. Some steep bits there - the pics don't do it justice! Been reading your blog mate and I reckon running while carrying a log for the fire must count as extra weight training btw tried the Ercall Woods? there's always a load of stray logs/ fallen stuff up near the top there.

Quote Originally Posted by altye View Post
    Pictures from today's race can be found:-

http://www.fellrunningpictures.co.uk...lrace2010.html

Al.
    Thanks Al - and yes you did manage to get me vertical - and smiling It looks as though I wasn't trying (as if!)

Quote Originally Posted by alanj View Post
    great pics Al as usual - just for about 5 seconds there, I wished I'd done it myself....
    Nighty - i thought those first pics were coming down the Wrekin until you rightly pointed out in your blog that they're on the Ercall. Some steep bits there - the pics don't do it justice! Been reading your blog mate and I reckon running while carrying a log for the fire must count as extra weight training btw tried the Ercall Woods? there's always a load of stray logs/ fallen stuff up near the top there.