Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Cycle To Work

Cycle To Work

I am considering cycling to work. Its about 9 miles but the problem is that there are no showers. Does anybody else do this and how do you get round the no shower problem?

Thanks

Re: Cycle To Work

Not being flippant but you will just have to make do with a sink. Make sure to bring a small towel to dry off and dry up the flood you cannot avoid making.

I have cycled to work for years, (don't now) but I run from the office a couple of mornings a week
    Last edited by DrPatrickBarry; 27-04-2012 at 02:06 PM.

I used to do a 32 mile round trip and made do with a bag of wet wipes... I'm a teacher though so you can always blame the smell on a child. Keep your hair short though, sweaty helmet hair is not pleasant.

A whore's bath with a packet of wet wipes, plenty of Lynx and a splash in the sink works for me when I ride to work. Short hair is a good tip too!

Baby wipes, a wash basin, a towel and some anti-perspirant works ok for me. 20km each way, but tend to drive on really bad days and take clean clothes/towels in

4 years of commuting 12 miles each way by bike 4 days a week; take fresh clothes in on the car day. Wet wipes and plenty of deoderant works for me, no complaints from HR yet!

I used to commute 6 miles each way, often didn't shower at work even though there was one. really depends on how sweaty you get/how hard you cycle. as others have said, wet wipes, small towel & sink, deoderant, and clean fresh smelling clothes. I'd often shower at home before cycling so I'd only really need to have a sink wash to freshen up.