Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Course descriptions

Course descriptions

Hi

I'm new to fell running and have a question about course descriptions. I understand NS races are ones that require nav, and I understand PM races are partially marked (flagged but not continuously taped).

If it's not a stupid question, what about races that are neither PM nor NS? Surely they have to be one or the other i.e. if not flagged you're going to need to navigate, surely?

No specific race in mind, just spent too much time thinking. ☺

Thanks for helping out a newbie!

Short races on clear paths do not need to be marked but will not need much navigation either.

Quote Originally Posted by RunnerBean View Post
    Hi

I'm new to fell running and have a question about course descriptions. I understand NS races are ones that require nav, and I understand PM races are partially marked (flagged but not continuously taped).

If it's not a stupid question, what about races that are neither PM nor NS? Surely they have to be one or the other i.e. if not flagged you're going to need to navigate, surely?

No specific race in mind, just spent too much time thinking. ☺

Thanks for helping out a newbie!