Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Coordinator

New Coordinator

Hi

I thought I would introduce myself.

I'm Richard Lecky-Thompson (Lecky to most).

I've just taken over from Madeleine Watson as Junior Coordinator. I'm not sure what that means yet, but I'm working on it.

If you have any questions or advice as to what I should do, please let me know.

I've been running for about 30 years, and fell running on and off for most of that. Moving to the Lakes 18 years ago made fell running easier.

Recently, about the last couple of years, I've been coaching with Broughton Runners, a Juniors Running club. That has been great.

I look forward to getting round most of the Junior races next year - I haven't been to many of them - and getting to know everyone.

Bye for now

Re: New Coordinator

Richard,

That is great news.

Everyone in the fell running community will be delighted that juniors now have a dedicated co-ordinator again. And I know the statistics will be sound.

Graham

Graham

Thanks for your comment. I know that someone else does the Junior Stats, and I very much hope he will continue.

I don't actually know his name yet, but Madeleine has a lot of stuff to give me, and I hope it'll be in there.

Any other people who have been helping Madeleine, please, please help me too!

Bye for now,

Richard - I'm really really glad you've taken on this role. And that you're obviously keen! I do indeed have a load of stuff to give you. I'll be in touch!

Graham - you perhaps need to explain to the young ones around the forum that Lecky used to be FRA statistician. I am sure you were not implying that the stats before were dodgy in any way!

Yes, well done Richard - you've had quite a long enough break from committee stuff! I'll catch up with you on a descent soon .
    A circular route mostly downhill

Master and MR

Quote Originally Posted by Lecky View Post
    Hi

I thought I would introduce myself.

I'm Richard Lecky-Thompson (Lecky to most).