Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: so im a noob

so im a noob

says it all, im new to this
    im ben, 17 years old and live down south near exeter, woodbury common and dartmoor are the nearest places i know of that you might call a place with fells to bugger around on.
    as i said im completely new to this so feel free to throw ideas, not too hard, at me i.e. training, kit or races (or links to the aforementioned)
    anyone else live nearish to me?
    Last edited by benmatthews90; 10-02-2008 at 09:07 PM.

Re: so im a noob

Hi Ben,

My advice would be to move oop North - it may be grim but we've got some great places to run.

Only (half) joking I'm sure there's some good running in your patch - my real advice would be to join your local club - they'll know where to go.

Welcome on board - have fun!!

Banned

Two words:

Brecon Beacons.

Get there somehow and by any means possible for a race or two.

Yes I know it ended up more than two words.

Master and MR

pass your test
    be prepared to spend loads on petrol

good luck though , if you put in as much effort as i do you will be rewarded with so much

Quote Originally Posted by benmatthews90 View Post
    says it all, im new to this
    im ben, 17 years old and live down south near exeter, woodbury common and dartmoor are the nearest places i know of that you might call a place with fells to bugger around on.
    as i said im completely new to this so feel free to throw ideas, not too hard, at me i.e. training, kit or races (or links to the aforementioned)
    anyone else live nearish to me?
    hmmm kit! well of course you need the basics gps mobile phone etc

ha cheers, yeah im looking at gettimg my provisional soon so i can start learning to drive, once iv got that ill be free to do what i want, good thing is my girlfriend almost (beaten by literally a few seconds) got into the england running team so shell happily come with me, and then call me a pussy when i dont make it up the big hills