Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Anti Inflammatory Tablets

Anti Inflammatory Tablets

How long before a run would you take them to be effective during the run? I'm guessing 5 minutes before you set off will be too late..............
    Anyone got any anti inflamatory tablet tales to tell/advice to offer?

Banned

Re: Anti Inflamatory Tablets

Quote Originally Posted by Ady In Accy View Post
    How long before a run would you take them to be effective during the run? I'm guessing 5 minutes before you set off will be too late..............
    Anyone got any anti inflamatory tablet tales to tell/advice to offer?
    They are usually slow working on me so I yake one the evening before, one in the morning and one before the race.

Don't risk it though. If your not 100% forget the race and do as your body is telling you.

I will never run on tablets again

Being a beginner i get alot of aches and pains, mainly shin splints, but today i had ankle pain, so i took 2 ibrufen before i went to Heaton Park, and 2 when i came back, and although i am aware of my shins, they are not half as in the pain they are usually.

But i guess cos i am a beginner, i choose to take them to help me continue.

Maybe you should speak to your doctor about taking them?

I need the Ibups Ady - for cramp more than owt!

I take a couple before a long run - maybe 30 mins before and then carry some with me - I also carry the gel to administer direct.

But I tend not to use them away from the long runs. I'll have 2 before the PPP and probably take 3 (one at a time) in running.

Nuun tablets this year though so I'm hopin they will help.

Quote Originally Posted by Witton Park View Post
    I need the Ibups Ady - for cramp more than owt!

I take a couple before a long run - maybe 30 mins before and then carry some with me - I also carry the gel to administer direct.

But I tend not to use them away from the long runs. I'll have 2 before the PPP and probably take 3 (one at a time) in running.