Quote Originally Posted by OB1 View Post
Short Report: Weds 17th April 2019.

A lovely evening, with perfect weather and dry, fast, ground conditions for this lung-busting 3 mile AS. Thanks to the 131 who raced, to the troop of Gloss volunteers, plus Joe Barber Plumbers (prizes) & Reliance Garage (venue).

Results list will get typed up at the weekend, for now here are the top 3 and the winning teams.

1 - Daniel Haworth (Matlock AC) 22:23 - just shy of Lloyd Taggart’s 2007 record of 22:19
2 - Max Wainwright (Dark Peak) 22:55
3 - Billy Cartwright (Matlock AC) 24:05

1 - Caity Rice (Ribble Valley) 26:25 – beating Natalie White’s 2007 record of 26:34
2 - Lucy Bednall (Buxton AC) 28:49
3 - Lizzie Leason (Carnethy) 29:16

Club Teams:
Male – Matlock AC (Dan, Billy, and Joe Oldfield)
Female – Buxton AC (Lucy, Amy Clark, and Amy Whelan)

Well Done Matlock AC. At least one blue moon still rising whilst the other wanes. HaHa.