Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Calcific Tendonitis

Calcific Tendonitis

I've been suffering a bit with a bad shoulder and yesterday i took a fall coming off Dale Head and landed on my shoulder. I was in pain with it last night, along with my ribs. So i decided this morning that i'd better get it checked out at A&E.

I had an x-ray and the doctor told me that nothing was broken and that i had Calcific Tendonitis, that i should book an appointment to see my doctor and he will inject it and he put my arm in a sling an sent me home.

Can anyone tell me anymore about Calcific Tendonitis?

Am i ok to run? and when i get it injected will i have to rest it?

I'm a graphic designer I'm right handed and it's my right shoulder!!

So any help would be usefull.

Master and MR

Re: Calcific Tendonitis

its a calcium build up hopey in your shoulder
    but why has he said its that if its just come on after a fall, strange
    yes i would have thought you can run if its not to painfull

cheers Daz

I've had a bad shoulder for a few years now and just put it down to breaking my collar bone as a baby, so i never bothered seeing anyone about it, but it has got a lot worse these past few months, to the point that i'm struggling to use that arm.

I felt at the weekend and landed on it causing more pain in th shoulder, as well as pain in thribs (which are just bruised). The calacfic tendonitis showed up on the x ray.

If i get the doc to inject it will i have to rest the shoulder? Just don't want it clashing with the Anniversary Waltz

Damm this is hard work typing with just your left hand

Great the doctor that does the injections at the surgery that I registered to is on holiday and no one else can do it.

And he's no appointments for next week.

Odd - the doctor on Radio 4 (Mark Porter) the other day said that slings were right out now - they preferred you to keep using the arm!

Quote Originally Posted by Joe View Post